Phish Bowl

phish

Phishing messages arrive almost daily. If you are wondering whether a message is a phish or a hoax, review this list of messages that the OIT knows have arrived on campus. As always - be safe, and remember that the OIT will NEVER ask you for your password!

For more information about protecting yourself and spotting a "phish", please visit the OIT Phishing Scam information page.  To submit a new phish, forward a copy of the message to oithelp@nd.edu.  Visit About the Phish Bowl for additional information.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

3 16phish

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Phish3 2 17

Friday, February 17, 2017

Screen Shot 2017 02 17 At 10


Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Phish2017 02 07

 


Wednesday, January 11, 2017

 

Screen Shot 2017 01 11 At 8


Wednesday, December 7, 2016

secure document for all indiana universities staff

 

Friday, December 2, 2016

Phish2016 12 02

 

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Phish 2016 12 01

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Mcdonald Phish Attachment Link

Monday, November 21, 2016

Screen Shot 2016 11 21 At 8

Monday, November 7, 2016

pdf phish

Screen Shot 2016 11 07 At 9

Thursday, November 3, 2016

11/3/16 phishing scam phish bowl

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

10/11/16 phishing scam

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Phish2016 10 4

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

9/6/16 emergency contact info phish

Monday, September 5, 2016

Screen Shot 2016 09 05 At 1

Thursday, August 8, 2016

Screen Shot 2016 08 11 At 10

Thursday, July 28. 2016

Phish072816

Tuesday, July 14, 2016

Screen Shot 2016 06 14 At 2

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Uriscam

Friday, April 22, 2016

Phish 4/22/16 Abby

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Screen Shot 2016 04 14 At 11

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

alumni phish nd

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

prepaid visa phish

Monday, March 7, 2016

screen_shot_2016_03_07_at_10

Thursday, March 3, 2016

screen_shot_2016_03_08_at_8

Friday, January 29, 2016

screen_shot_2016_01_29_at_1

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

capture

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

flores phishing scam 1/20/16

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

scheuler phish 1/20/16

hayashi phish bowl 1/20/16

Monday, January 18, 2016

1/18/16 phish from annette bernstein

Monday, December 21, 2015

Briana Mork compromise phish

Friday, December 18, 2015

phish from 12/18/15

Thursday, December 10, 2015

12/10/15 phish

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

12/9/15 phish


 

Monday, November 23, 2016

screen_shot_2015_11_23_at_4


screen_shot_2015_11_23_at_8


compromise_2015_11_19

 

 


screen_shot_2015_11_11_at_8


screen_shot_2015_11_10_at_8


phish_103015_2


 




 

phish_103015_1


screen_shot_2015_10_21_at_11


phish_1021


phish1020


compromise_2015_10_14


phish_101015


phish_2015_10_8


3rd phish sample of 10/6/15


phish sample from 10/6/15


compromise_2015_10_06


Notre Dame IT Helpdesk

Date: Wed, Sep 16, 2015 at 10:28AM
From: Anna Kottkamp (Anna.I.Kottkamp.5@nd.edu)

To All Faulty\Staff

Take note of this important update that our new web mail has been improved with a new messaging system include faster usage on email and the new 2015 anti-spam version.

Please click on: securenotredameupdate  to complete your update for our new Gmail app improved web mail.

Regards,

IT Service Desk Support.


Notre Dame urgent Update

Date: Wed, Sep 9, 2015 at 7:31 PM
To:
From: Notre Dame Web Portal

As part of our ongoing security check, kindly click on the link below and verify your information. Recently, there's been a rise in security incidents on the web.

http://ndsecure.jimdo.com/

Help us keep your account safe, security is really important to us.

Sincerely,
Notre Dame Web Portal


Your Webmail account Certificate expired on the 24th-08-2015.

 
Date: Sat, Aug 29, 2015 at 6:24 PM
To:
 
 Your Webmail account Certificate expired on the 24th-08-2015. This may
interrupt your email delivery configuration, and account POP settings,
page error when sending message.
 
To re-new and upgrade to your new nd.edu webmail Certificate, Please take a
second to update
your records by link below or copy and paste link
 
http://webmail-helpndedu.jimdo.com/
 
account will work as normal after the verification process, and your
University of Notre Dame webmail Certificate will be re-newed.
 
Sincerely,
University of Notre Dame Webmail Admin

Posted: 9/3/2015