Don’t Lose Access to Your ND Files After You Graduate

Author: Lenette Votava

Your Notre Dame NetID will be deactivated 60 days after you graduate. Be sure to transfer the files and other resources you want to keep from your Notre Dame student account to a personal account, such as your Notre Dame alumni account.

This includes important files and other resources in applications such as:

  • Google Drive
  • Gmail
  • Adobe
  • Box

Messages from your ND student email account will continue to be forwarded from to your ND alumni account after your NetID is disabled. However, you will no longer have access to any saved email unless you move them to your alumni account.

Additionally, if you used your ND account with other services (social media, your bank, etc.), be sure to change the registered email address for these accounts as well.

You must also remove any licensed software from your computer that was available to you as a student for academic use only.

Don’t forget that ND students and alumni can take advantage of money-saving discounts at the Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore on:

  • Computers, software & accessories
  • Drives & storage
  • Printers & ink
  • Cell phones & accessories
  • TVs, projectors & video projectors
  • Audio equipment & accessories
  • Digital cameras

More information is available at: go.nd.edu/graduate.