Congratulations graduates! As you prepare for your graduation, be sure to review this information so you don’t lose access to important documents, files and resources.
Your Notre Dame NetID will be deactivated 60 days after you graduate. Be sure to transfer any files, items or resources you want to keep from your Notre Dame student account to a personal account before the deactivation date.
These files and other resources include:
- Google Drive
- MS Office
Any files that are not transferred by this date will no longer be accessible. Also, once your NetID is deactivated, email forwarding from your student Notre Dame account to any personal account will cease.
If you use your ND account with other services (social media, your bank, etc.), be sure to change the registered email address for these accounts.
Additionally, be sure to remove any licensed software from your computer that was available to you as a student for academic use only. This software will no longer work once your student NetID is deactivated.
Don’t forget to activate your myNotreDame account through the Alumni Association and update your contact information to stay in touch with Notre Dame after graduation. myNotreDame is your Alumni one-stop-shop that provides access to the Alumni Directory, NDAA events and activities, and access to the Notre Dame Clubs and Groups from around the world.
More information about what to do before your student NetID is deactivated are available at: go.nd.edu/graduate.